8-12 set list

August 13, 2007 at 5:27 pm (Uncategorized)

Hey guys,
So here’s the rundown from yesterday’s worship set.
“Your Grace is Enough”-Chris Tomlin- Kim parent led this song beautifully. I think that this song really works well at the beginning of a service. It’s an anthem that sets up the morning by immediately saying that it’s only through God’s grace that we are saved and His grace is all we need in life.
“I Stand Amazed”-Candi Pearson Shelton- This is just an awesome hymn. This is a song that I feel will be played in churches for many years to come. The words are simple and true.
“Lead me to the Cross”-Hillsong United- This was our second time to do this song. I feel like people are starting to latch on to it. I had a few email on it this morning, saying how great it was. Kim repeated the second verse and called attention to the words we were singing. I think that it really opened people minds to what Jesus did for us. This is a beautiful song.
“Nothing but the Blood”-Charlie Hall- We did this song right after baptism. I think it worked well because we had just witnessed people making public professions of faith. So, going from that into sing about the blood that saves us is just moving.

My musicians this weekend were awesome. I felt like the band was really worshiping. I feel like we’re doing a good job of balancing our need to create perfection, with our need to worship freely.

We ended our service with “Solution” from Hillsong United. Ron Hemby is truly an awesome vocalist. He killed this song. The band rocked this one. This is a great song for refocusing people to what God called us to do. Love God and love people.

That’s it for this week.
jarrod

Leave a Reply

