Set List 8-5-07

August 13, 2007 at 5:28 pm (Uncategorized)

So this is my first blog. I’m only about five years behind the curve. Some would call me “computer illiterate.”
I’ll probably be talking mostly about my worship sets each week. So, if you were wanting something more, go some place else.
My set was as follows:
“Let God Arise”(Chris Tomlin)- This song defiantly gets the crowd going. It’s a rocker. The lyric’s are straight scripture, so it’s hard for anyone to argue its need to be at the top of the set.
“Glorious One”(Steve Fee)- This song is very catchy. It barely took a day for our church to start loving this song.
“Lead me to the cross”(Hillsong United)- Holy crap this is an awesome song. The song explains what our creator did for us(coming to earth as a man to die on a cross for our sins), in such a beautiful way. This song is wonderful. I can’t say enough about it.
“Salvation is here”(Hillsong United)- What a great song to end a set. We talked about his death in the song before. Now we sing about the salvation He has granted us through his resurrection.

So that was my set. I’m going to try and do this every week. If you want to give me feed back, that’s fine. I can’t promise that I’ll listen to a lot of criticism, but I’ll try.

jarrod

Leave a Reply

