The Coolest Funeral?

April 2, 2008 at 5:04 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

Last week I went to the coolest funeral that I’ve ever been too. I know, I sound morbid. It’s just that I’ve never been to funeral that was so exciting.

Granted, I’ve only attended three funerals my whole life. My first two funerals were just sad and depressing.

This last funeral was very uplifting. It was truly a celebration of the deceased’s life. I didn’t even know the guy, but I left the funeral feeling like I did.

I’m finding myself lately planning out my own funeral. Again, I sound morbid. It’s just that I don’t want people to be sad on such a happy day.

I believe that when I die, I’ll go to heaven. This is going to be an awesome day and it would be weird to think that my friends and family wouldn’t be celebrating for me.

So when I die, I want the cool funeral.

2 Comments

  1. Brian said,

    Can I direct your funeral?

  2. funeralsrus said,

    best to plan it all out then – what is cool to you may be way off to someone else – nice to know you have a belief in heaven – hope it is well founded on truth

Leave a Reply

