Boys Weekend

May 1, 2008 at 2:26 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

Micah and I took a road trip down to Arkadelphia, Arkansas to see my family. My entire family lives within 45 miles of each other (except for me of course).

We had to leave late on Thursday night because Micah gets cranky in the car (this way he sleeps through the trip).

What we’re leaving behind

Micah crashed within an hour.

While we were there, Micah got a new do.

I grew up down the street from a tanning bed/vacuum rental shop. You can’t make this stuff up.

Trying to get back to Nashville was problematic.

I’m glad to be home.

6 Comments

  1. Whitney said,

    I absolutely adore that little boy! He has to be, quite possibly, the happiest kid ever!

  2. brandi said,

    Very sweet of you to give you wife some time alone at home! Bonus points for you!

  3. Jad said,

    Dude, don’t worry. With my Mom’s family being from Arkansas, I’m totally in tune with the “all-in-one” storefront philosophy.

    I’m pretty sure that there’s a place close to my Mom’s hometown that is a Tanning Parlor-Pizza Shack-Video Rental-Taxidermist-Law Office.

  4. Laura( the wife) said,

    honey…please take the picture of my big booty off of your blog!

  5. Julie P said,

    Vacuum AND tanning…man. That’s high class, right there.

  6. krista said,

    mini-jarrod rockin a hawk. love it.

Leave a Reply

