vacation

May 22, 2008 at 3:41 am (Uncategorized) (, , )

My church staff and I just got back from a two day stay at a lake outside of Nashville.

It was wonderful. I feel like a different person. Our trip wasn’t cramed full of agendas. It was just time away to get our energy back.

Prior to this trip, I was feeling completly drained. Now my creativity is flowing like it should.

It’s amazing to me how getting away can truely remind you why you do what you do. God has breathed new life into my viens.

Thank God for vacations

2 Comments

  1. Miranda said,

    I came home and told Jason all about the personality profile we took. I walked him through the entire book!

    I feel like I had a vacation from a vacation being away at Disney all last week! It is so good when we have those times to disconnect and hear what our minds and hearts are saying to us. More importantly what God want to show us about ourselves.

  2. Staff Trip Highlights « Jenni Catron said,

    […] Jarrod […]

Leave a Reply

