Songs You Need To Know

September 11, 2008 at 5:08 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , )

The following is a list of songs that everyone should have. This is what I call “mood setting music.” I listen to these songs when I want to be inspired.

Angie Aparo – Wonderland
Butch Walker – Don’t Move
Jump Little Children – Close Your Eyes
Counting Crows – Colorblind
Five For Fighting – Love Song
Greg Laswell – High and Low
Mindy Smith – Down in Flames
Seabird – Maggie Mahoney
Paramore – Hallelujah
Sigur Rós – Glósóli
Matthew Perryman Jones – Save You

What are some of your “mood setting songs?”

10 Comments

  1. Aaron said,

    Mmm…Wonderland. Do you remember the first time you showed me that song?

  2. Jared Woodard said,

    “May Angels Lead You In” Jimmy Eat World

  3. David said,

    “My Heart will Go On” Celine Dion

  4. David said,

    seriously though.

    Star Wars or Superman Theme Songs to inspire

    I used to listen to “The Distance” by Cake before all my high school soccer games.

  5. nicole said,

    i love that you have seabird on that list, great album 🙂

    for me, to be inspired… i’d say something switchfoot, jimmy eat world, rocket summer, john mayer or bebo norman.

  6. fullofboys said,

    Love paramore…and I like that this list is so varied. There is never just one song or one genre that inspires me. Just too many to list!

  7. ally said,

    Angie Aparo is one of my favorites too. And “Rain King” by Counting Crows and lately “American Girls” has been on repeat too.

  8. Chris Nichols said,

    “All Will Be Well” by Gabe Dixon Band has been a favorite of mine lately. Takes me back about 20 years when I was first discovering Billy Joel.

  9. krista said,

    you picked three of my fav songs [at least for that artist] on that list!! “don’t move,” “down in flames,” and “close your eyes.” good choices!!

    as of right now:
    Bold and Wallpaper Sky by Stephen Speaks
    Five More Hours and Ever After You by Gabe Dixon Band
    Keep Faith and Waiting by Matt Wertz (anything Wertz anytime really)
    Fairy Tale by Sara Bareilles
    Don’t Stop Believin by Journey

  10. Chris from Canada said,

    Awesome – I had a few of these but I bought the rest. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

